Oyo State Government Pledges To Find Lasting Solution To Inter-state, Intra Local Government And Communal Boundary Dispute.



The State Deputy Governor, Engr. Rauf Olaniyan made this pledge today in a chat with journalists shortly after meeting with the State Technical Sub-Committee on Inter-state, Intra Local Government and Communal Boundary Dispute Resolution at Western Hall, Secretariat in Ibadan.

The Deputy Governor noted that the present administration in the state will do everything possible to ensure peaceful coexistence between communities at various boundary locations, adding that the present administration in Oyo state has the political will to find lasting solution in resolving the various dispute within the State.




While assuring people living within the state boundary of adequate dividend of democracy, Engr. Rauf appealed to the general public to always live in peace and tranquility and shun any act that will bring disruption in peace currently enjoyed in the state, not that only peace can enhance development.

He however assured the State Technical Committee on Boundary Dispute Resolution of more support to be able to perform their responsibilities.

In his remarks, the Chairman, the State Technical Sub-Committee on Inter-State, Intra Local Government and Communal Boundary Dispute Resolution, Surveyor Abiodun Alaba, commended the present administration in the state, under the able leadership of Governor, Seyi Makinde for its prompt resolution in finding lasting solutions to the boundary dispute between the inter state, and intra state communities

He pointed out that the committee is saddled with responsibility of resolving boundary dispute within the state in collaboration with National Boundary Commission (NBC), reiterating that the state is currently facing boundary dispute between Ogun, Osun and Kwara as well as inter Local Government and Communal Boundary Dispute.

The Chairman therefore urged people living around the state boundaries to be law abiding as the state government has promised to resolve the dispute accordingly.

Other dignitaries at the meeting were; the State Commissioner for Information Culture and Tourism, Dr. Wasiu Olatubosun, Commissioner for Finance, Mr. Akinola Ojo, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Hon. Olufunmilayo Orisadeyi, Commissioner for Land and Housing, Barr. Abiodun Abdu-Raheem among others.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.