Oyo 2019: Bayo Adelabu Challenges Seyi Makinde’s Victory At The Tribunal


Candidate of All Progressives  Congress, APC in the March 9 Governorship  election in Oyo state, Mr. Adebayo Adelabu has petitioned the Governorship  Election Petition Tribunal challenging the victory of Engineer Seyi Makinde in the election.

The petition was jointly filed by the candidate, as first petitioner and his party, All Progressives Congress as second petitioner.

The Petition is having Independent National Electoral Commission INEC, as first respondent and Engineer Seyi Makinde and Peoples Democratic Party as second and third respondents.

It was revealed that the petitioners want the Tribunal to declare the APC candidate Mr. Bayo Adelabu the winner of the election.

Meanwhile, Oyo State, National and House of Assembly Election Petition Tribunal  has received  thirty one petitions from aggrieved politicians, four petitions emanated from the Senate election, twelve were written on House of Representatives  Election while fifteen petitions  emanated from House of Assembly Election.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.