More Detection as 37 House of Rep. Members Dumps APC


More Detection in APC as 37 House of Rep. Members Dump Party.

About 37 members of the ruling All Progressive Congress have defected to the Peoples Democratic Party PDP and the Africa Democratic Congress ADC, of the 37, four went to ADC, while the remaining 33 pitched their tents with the PDP.
Announcing their defection on Tuesday during plenary, the first 36 lawmakers cited division at all levels of the APC as the reason for their defection.

Notable among the defectors are Sani Rano, Barry Mpigi, Ali Madaki, Dickson Tackighir, Hassan Saleh, Danburam Nuhu, Mark Gbilah, Razak Atunwa, Ahmed Bichi, Abdulsamad Dasuki and Zakari Mohammed.

Neither the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, nor his deputy, Yusuff Lasun, was named among the defectors.

Few minutes after the 36 announced their defection, the chairman of the House of Representatives Rules and Business, Orker Jev, announced he was also resigning from the APC.

He cited division in the APC as his reason for leaving the party. He however did not announce the party he is moving to.

Earlier today, 15 senators including Rabiu Kwakwaso announced their defection from the APC, majority moving to the PDP, while Senator Monsuratu Sumonu from Oyo central went to the Africa Democratic Congress, ADC.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.