JUST IN: Makinde Wants Oyo Assembly To Approve Anti corruption Agency Board Members


By Henry Odeh



The Oyo state governor, Engr Seyi Makinde has forwarded names of Board members, Oyo State Anti Corruption Agency to the state house of assembly for consideration and approval.

This was contained in a a letter from the executive governor on Monday 14th December, and directed to the house through the office of the Speaker, and was subsequently read on the floor of the house.

According to the letter, the governor is seeking consideration and approval of the names contained in the list.

The list according to governor Makinde comprises representatives of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN), the judiciary, department of state security service, as well as the Nigerian Police.

The names include retired Honourable Justice (Rtd) of Oyo state customary court of appeal, Justice Eni Esan as the Chairman and Mr Ibrahim Tijani as secretary of the board.

Members of the board include Prince Oyebade Oyedepo, Barrister Tolulope Ayanrinde, Deaconess Esther Olapade, Mrs. A. S. Asaolu, and CSP Ehindero Lawrence.

The Speaker, Honourable Adebo Ogundoyin, however directed that all the nominee members should appear before the house on Friday 18th December 2020 for screening and approval.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.