BREAKING: Oyo Assembly Disqualifies Ogbomoso South Nominee, Screens And Confirms 67 LGAs, LCDAs Nominees As Care-Taker Chairmen

0 0

By Henry Odeh


The Oyo state House of Assembly has screened and confirmed the names of the 33 Local Government Care-taker Chairmen and the 35 Local Council Development Areas designates, sent to it by the executive governor of Oyo state, Engineer Seyi Makinde.

The LGAs and LCDAs care-taker chairmen designates screened by the Oyo state house of assembly committee on Local government and chieftaincy matters on Tuesday were confirmed by the 9th Assembly this Wednesday.

The 33 Local Government Care-taker Chairmen and 35 Local Council Development Areas designates screened and confirmed by the Oyo state House of Assembly Include:

Afijio – Okeleye Joseph
Akinyele East – Olumuyiwa Ayobami
Akinyele South – Hammed Kazeem
Akinyele West – Adedigba Jimoh
Orire North – Wahab Kaream
Orire South – Lukman Majekobaje
Oyo South West – Fatai Okunlola
Oyo East – Arowosaye Saheed
Oyo West – Akeem Olukitibi
Ibadan North – Shittu Ololade
Ido – Saka Fashola
Egbeda – Sanda Sikiru
Ibarapa Central – Sarafadeen Olaoniye
Ibarapa East – Obalowo Olugbenga
Ibarapa North – Okediji Daniel
Iseyin South – Ajibola Raheem, amongst others.

As at the time of filling this report, some of the nominees have been declared appointable while Mr Oyedokun Oyeniyi of Ogbomoso South has been declared unappointable.

Details later……

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.