BREAKING: Oyo Assembly Confirms Mudashiru Kamorudeen, 67 Others As LG/LCDA Secretaries And 408 C’ttee Members


By Henry Odeh


Following the suspension of confirmation of local government/Local Council Development Areas (LG/LCDAs) caretaker secretaries and 408 caretaker committee members into all 68 local governments and local council development areas in the state by the Oyo state house of assembly during the last plenary of the house, the Oyo state assembly has confirmed Kamorudeen Mudashiru as caretaker secretary of Lagelu North and 67 others as well as 408 caretaker committee members.

The Oyo assembly made the confirmation during its plenary on Thursday (today) and urged all caretaker committee secretaries and members to align with the agenda of the state government in order to give cohesion to policy direction of the state government.

The Speaker, Rt. Honorable Adebo Ogundoyin in his brief remark after the confirmation stated that the new designations are, a call to service and should not be perceived as an opportunity to engage in activities capable of bringing disrepute to the image of the state government and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Oyo state.

The house, shortly after receiving the report of house committee on local government and chieftaincy matter which was presented by Hon. Popoola, accepted and confirmed the report which has a total of 68 Secretaries, 408 committee members of which a total of 142 are female.

The Speaker, Rt Hon Adebo Ogundoyin, in his remark shortly after confirmation of the list urged the new appointees to use their offices to attract physical development to people at the grassroots stressing the need to fully align with the cardinal agenda of the state government for the purpose of programs cohesiveness.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.