BREAKING: Makinde’s 7 Commissioner Nominees To Be Screened Thursday As House Demands Records Of Previous Achievement


By Henry Odeh



The Oyo State House of Assembly has announced that the seven Commissioner nominees by the state Governor are to appear before the House on Thursday 5th of August by 10am for their screening as Commissioners Sunrisebulletin reports.

Governor Makinde of Oyo state had on Monday 2nd of August forwarded names of the new nominees to the state House of Assembly for the statutory legislative screening before their confirmation as Commissioners.

The Speaker, Adebo Ogundoyin, made the disclosure after reading a Letter contained in Message from the Executive on floor of the House during its Tuesday 3rd of August’s Plenary sitting.

Names of the Commissioner nominees and their designations as read by Ogundoyin include Alhaja Fausat (Ministry of Women Affairs, Akinola Ojo (Finance), Bayo Lawal (Local Government and Chieftaincy), Seun Ashamu (Energy and Natural Resources), Ayansiju Lawal (Establishment and Training), and Oyelowo Oyewo (Justice), and Daud Sangodoyin (Public Works).

The House noted that since the House is well familiar with the Commissioner nominees and in possession of their Curriculum Vitae (CV), there was no need to further request for their documents.

The House however, directed that all the seven Commissioner nominees should furnish the House with details of their achievements during their first stint as Commissioners when they appear before the House on Thursday.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.