​Unity Forum Restates Confidence In Sunmonu’s Leadership




The rank and file of the break away All Progressives Congress, APC, Oyo State chapter popularly called the Unity Forum has reiterated its confidence in the leadership of Senator Monsurat Sunmonu.


The development was part of the major highlights of the exclusive stakeholders meeting which was held on Friday in appraising the commitment and activities of members of the group across the state.


Welcoming the ward and state executive leaders to the discourse, the Secretary, Dr. Wasiu Olatubosun commended the spirited efforts of the members in the stability and growth of the group across the 33 local government area of the state.


He lent credence to how ‘’it is imperative for the forum holding such an important meeting as demanded by the circumstances surrounding the scheming in the polity  in order to update ourselves with genuine information of the political situation.’’


Sen. Sunmonu in her remarks thanked the leadership of the group across the ward and local government levels for their unwaivering love and support since her adoption as the principal.


She therefore assured the teeming members of the assembly of undisputed equity, fairness and transparency.


The senator representing Oyo Central senatorial district allayed fears expressed by the leaders as regards the prominence and future of the members of the group in the African Democratic Congress, ADC.



She thus enjoined the ward and local government helmsmen of the Unity Forum to work hand in hand with the other extractions in the ADC to energizing the party at the grassroots ahead of the future elections.


She also lauded magnanimity and openness of Sen. Olufemi Lanlehin, the gubernatorial candidate and leader of the party in accommodating every member of the ADC without discrimination.


The exclusive congress attracted notable figures of the group among whom were Mr. Saheed Alaran, the deputy gubernatorial candidate of the party, Hon. Wasiu Musa, the Deputy Speaker Oyo State House of Assembly, Hon. Luqman Balogun, Hon. Ganiyu Ayesoro, Alh. Sulaimon Ajibade(Saki West), Alh. Bolaji Kareem(Iseyin), Alh. R. A Bankole(Ona-Ara), Alh. Saka Kareem(Iwajowa), Alh Lawal Adigun (Irepo),Alh. Rasaq Tijani(Irepo), Alh. Rahamon Afolabi(Ibadan North West), Pastor P. A Akintokun(Ido), Mr. Jimoh Azeez(Ibarapa North), Engr wale Adeoye,( ibarapa central)Mrs Olubunmi Olabode( ibarapa east) Hon Rafiu Adekunle( saki West)Hon Fatai Salam( Iseyin) Engr. Badmus Nureni(Kajola), Hon. P. A Alagbe(Ogbomosho), Hon Remi Adegboyega (Ogo Oluwa)Alh. Bashir Alade(Atisbo), Hon. Gbade Adekunle(Afijio) and others.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.